We’re Back In Business!

August 31, 2008 at 1:47 pm | Posted in Book Club | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

After a nine month hiatus, the Literate Housewives’ Book Club is back in business! Starting on Monday, September 15th, we’ll begin our discussion of Immortal by Traci L. Slatton.

I will have more information about the book club as the date gets closer. One new feature that I will be adding this time around is a forum. Once that is established and ready to go, I’ll post a link. I am also hoping to create an on-line newsletter for all participants.

If you would like to participate and haven’t got a copy of this novel, click here to purchase the book from Amazon.com. We would love to have you join us!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ah, crud, I’d like to be part of this, but I haven’t got my copy yet – although I did just win one over at J. Kaye’s Book Blog. It’ll go to the top of the pile once I get it, hopefully in enough time to join the tail end of the discussion.

  2. Don’t worry about it! I just started reading it yesterday, so there will be plenty of time for you to get the book and start reading it. 🙂

  3. Jennifer, Oh I’m so glad you just started it! I want to finish the book I’m reading first and then start it, but it will be a couple days.

  4. […] really was quite a month.  I participated in two wonderful book tours, I read 11 books (!!!!), the Literate Housewives Book Club officially started (thanks to everyone who has signed up on the forum!), we all celebrated Book […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

